Today was our first “Dairy” day and after a MUCH more interesting day in class, we all hopped in vans to go to our first dairy farm outing. We drove about 20 miles east (back to TEXAS–WOO!) to a dry lot dairy farm. I never thought I would say this, but I miss East Texas. At least there, there are shade trees! Phew the sun was bright! We traipsed about the dairy observing cows and kicking dust (this area hasn’t had a substantial rain in over 6 months!). I must say, for a dairy this large the grounds were impeccably clean. Very impressive.

I’d say the only bad thing about today is that I got an awful sunburn on my shoulders. 😦 So, I went to Wally World and got some Aloe Vera.

20110517-064613.jpg

OOO and I also jazzed up my ugly black boots with some drawing in gold sharpie! 🙂

20110517-064622.jpg

